Demon FM

From Our Commons Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
File:PENDING
Demon FM's Current Logo. (c. 2014)

Demon FM (Established 1995), is Demon Media's award-winning community and student radio station for Leicester, England.

Since beginning the five-year community radio licence in May 2009, Demon FM has broadcasted around the clock on 107.5 FM in Leicester city and online. The programming on Demon FM caters for young people living and studying in the city, playing a cross-section of music genres mixed with live presentation and talk-based programmes in addition to having community based members.

History

DemonFM has an established history of broadcasting in Leicester since its formation in 1995 as a student society from De Montfort Students’ Union. Before the beginning of their community licence, they successfully completed 25 short broadcasts (around one month long each) before a partnership bid from De Montfort University and De Montfort Students’ Union secured a five year licence from the radio regulator Ofcom.

Members

Demon FM members all live in the local community and many are students at De Montfort University (although people welcome those from other educational establishments) as long as they have a Demon Media Membership. Most members work voluntarily for the station in roles including presenting and production of shows, live events programming, news and current affairs production, technical and station management.

There are also a number of Management positions which are paid due to the Frontrunners Scheme.

Current Management Team

Station Manager: April Cernuschi – manager@demonfm.co.uk

Head of Programming: Sam Plummer – sam.plummer@demonfm.co.uk

Head of Live Music and Events: Emily Bunbury – emily.bunbury@demonfm.co.uk

Head of Music: Steve Cataldo – steve.cataldo@demonfm.co.uk

Head of News & Sport: Harry Dean – harry.dean@demonfm.co.uk

Head of Weekend Output: Anthony Sotelo La Rosa – anthony.sotelo@demonfm.co.uk

Head of Social Media and Online Content: Hollie Copas – hollie.copas@demonfm.co.uk

Head of Tech: Ibukun Lawal – ibukun.lawal@demonfm.co.uk

Members

Radio Strands

Demon Breakfast

Rewind

Intermission

Outermission

The Afternoon Show

Rush Hour

Catalyst

EDM

Urban

Late Night

Weekends

Studios

Listening to the station

Demon FM is available to listen to on a frequency of 107.5 FM and online via Tune In [tunein.com/radio/DemonFM-1075-s45486/]

Website

The official website is Here: http://www.DemonFM.co.uk